Surahs Chapters of The Holy Quran

Holy Quran has 114 chapters which are called Surahs. First Surah of Holy Quran Is Fatiha and the lost one is Naas.

the biggest Surah of holy Quran is Surah Baqarah. Yaseen, Rehman and Baqarah are considered most important Surahs of the Holy Quran.  following is list of all 114 Surahs of Holy Quran. after Surahs their meaning in English are written as well.

Surah Faatihah (The Opening)
Surah Baqarah (The Cow)
Surah Aali-'Imraan (The Family of 'Imraan)
Surah Nisa' (Women)
Surah Maaa-'idah (The Table Spread)
Surah Al An'am (Cattle)
'A'-raaf (The Heights)
Anfaal (Spoils of War)
Surat At-Tawbah (Repentance)
Surah Yunus (Jonah)
Huud (Hud)
Surah Yusuf (Joseph)
Ra'd (The Thunder)
Surah Ibrahim (Abraham)
Al-Hijr (The Rocky Tract)
Nahl (The Bee)
Surah Bani Israel (The Children of 'Israel)
Kahf (The Cave)
Maryam (Mary)
Taa-Haa (Ta-Ha)
'A'mbiyaaa' (The Prophets)
Hajj (The Pilgrimage)
Surah Muminoon (The Believers)
Noor (Light)
Furqaan (The Criterion of Right and Wrong)
Shu-'araaa' (The Poets)
Naml (The Ant)
Qasas (The Story)
Ankabuut (The Spider)
Ruum (Romans)
Luqman (Luqman)
Sajdah (The Prostration)
Ahzaab (The Clans)
Saba' (Saba)
Surah Faatir (The Angels)
Surah Yaseen (Ya Sin)
Saaaffaat (Those Who Set The Ranks)
Saaad (Saad)
Zumar (The Troops)
Mu'min (The Believer)
Fussilat (They are Expounded)
Shuurah (Counsel)
Zukhruf (Ornaments of Gold)
Dukhaan (Smoke)
Jaasiyah (Crouching)
Ahqaaf (The Wind-Curved Sandhills)
Muhammad (Muhammad)
Surat Al-Fath (Victory)
Hujurat (The Private Apartments)
Qaaf (Qaf)
Surat Adh-Dhariyat  (The Winnowing Winds)
Tuur (The Mount)
Najm (The Star)
Qamar (The Moon)
Surah Rehman (The Beneficent)
Surah Waqiah (The Event)
Surah Hadid (Iron)
Surah Mujadilah (She That Disputeth)
Hashr (Exile)
Mumtahanah (She That Is To Be Examined)
Surah As-Saff (The Ranks)
Jumuah(The Congregation)
Al-Munafiqun (The Hypocrites)
Taghabun (Mutual Disillusion)
Talaaq (Divorce)
Tahriim (Banning)
Surah Al-Mulk (The Sovereignty)
Qalam (The Pen)
Surat Al-Haqqah (The Reality)
Ma-'aarij (The Asending Stairways)
Nuuh (Noah)
Jinn (The Jinn)
Muzzammil (The Enshrouded One)
Muddassir (The Cloaked One)
Qiyaamah (The Rising of the Dead)
Insaan or Dahr (Time or Man)
Mursalaat (The Emissaries)
Naba' (The Tidings)
Naazi-'aat (Those Who Drag Forth)
Abasa (He Frowned)
Takwiir (The Overthrowing)
Infitaar (The Cleaving)
Tatfif (Defrauding)
Inshiqaq (The Sundering)
Buruuj (The Mansions of the Stars)
Taariq (The Morning Star)
A'-laa (The Most High)
Surat Al-Ghashiyah (The Overwhelming)
Fajr (The Dawn)
Balad (The City)
Shams (The Sun)
Layl (The Night)
Zuhaa (The Morning Hours)
Inshiraah (Solace)
Surat At-Tin  (The Fig)
Alaq (The Cloth)
Qadr (Power)
Bayyinah (The Clear Proof)
Zilzaal (The Earthquake)
Aadi-yaat (The Coursers)
Al-Qaari-'ah (The Calamity)
Takasur (Rivalry in Worldly Increase)
Asr (The Declining Day)
Humazah (The Traducer)
Fil (The Elephant)
Quraysh ('Winter' or 'Qureysh')
Maa-'uun (Small Kindness)
Kawsar (Abundance)
Kaafiruun (The Disbelievers)
Nasr (Soccour)
Lahab (Palm Fiber)
Ikhlaas (The Unity)
Falaq (The Daybreak)
Naas (Mankind)

these where all the chapters of Quran E Kareem with their meanings.
Next Post »